Sydney Australia

Can You Watch PSL 2019 Live in Australia? YES! [See How]

December 19, 2018

Yes, you can watch the thrilling moments of Pakistan Super League live in any part of Australia. This guide will take you through the various options available for this task. Let’s go ahead!   Air Fares to UAE and Pakistan The shortest distance between Pakistan and Australia is 5,731 miles and a single air ticket

Read More…

Watch PSL Anywhere on Any Mobile

Watch PSL 2019 Live – Anywhere, on Any Mobile

December 18, 2018

PSL 2019 is the 4th edition of the Pakistan Super League, a men’s professional Twenty20 cricket League, launched by the Pakistan Cricket Board. In this guide, you will learn how to watch PSL season 4 live on any smartphone, in any country in the world. Following are the main options you may be looking to

Read More…

ICC World Cup Visa Packages from India

ICC World Cup 2019 Visa and Packages from India

October 21, 2018

There are several ICC World Cup 2019 packages available for those wishing to be part of the global festival. The packages in many cases include automatic issuance of visa once a package is purchased. This is applicable to visitors from different countries of the world, including India. Cricket lovers from India, intending to be part

Read More…


The Pakistan Super League or PSL is an investment based Twenty20 league of men’s cricket. It is based in Pakistan and is one of the most popular cricket tournaments of Pakistan. The league is approved by the Pakistan Cricket board and came into being on 8th September 2015 in Lahore. Since then, there have been two exclusive, highly successful tournaments and the start of the third series (PSL 2018) is from February 22nd of 2018. The league includes 6 teams that are named after the major cities of Pakistan. We have Islamabad United, the Peshawar Zalmi, the Karachi Kings, the Lahore Qalandars, the Quetta Gladiators and the Multan Sultans. Each of these entities is controlled by a specific investor.


The rights were sold to these investors at staggering price of $93 million for a predetermined duration of 10 years. This time tenure began from December 2015. Each year the PSL Pakistan Super League season starts in February and takes most of March to finish. The basic format of the play is simple. Initially, every team will play the other teams twice. In the end, the 4 top teams will move on to the playoffs which will decide the ultimate winner of the season.

Teams are judged on their points, their run rate, their wins as well as their losses. This helps to decide results in case there is a tie. The prices of each team are different. The Multan sultans are the most expensive team owned by the Schon properties at a net rate of $5.2 million per year. The cheapest team is the Quetta gladiators owned by Omar associates for only $11 million per ten year period.

Different awards in the PSL T20 Pakistan Super League league include the Hanif Muhammad Award and a green cap for the leading run scorer, the Fazal Mahmood Award and maroon cap for the Best wicket-taker and the Imtiaz Ahmed award is given to the best wicket keeper.

The initial sponsorship of the PSL title is currently awarded to HBL for about $6 million. However, this sponsorship resides for only 3 years’ time and is expected to change after 2018.

You can check more information about the Pakistan Super League at or look at all the recent news by checking the PSL updates covered in the news section.


Like Us on Facebook

Facebook By Weblizar Powered By Weblizar