Points Table


The 4th Edition of the Pakistan Super League has created an exciting fervour of enthusiasm all over the country. In this article, we will discuss the PSL point table, criteria for 2019, and a detailed overview.



PSL 2019 Team Standings and Points Table

 Quetta Gladiators220040.674
 Peshawar Zalmi211021.798
 Multan Sultans211000.11
 Islamabad United31202-0.299
 Karachi Kings21102-0.375
 Lahore Qalandars31202-1.106


Furthermore ahead, we will discuss the PSL points table system, and criteria for the 4th edition of the league.


Points System

The point format is consistent with the other T20 formats followed by other cricket-playing countries. The league stages will have a total of 30 games in the tournament. This goes to emphasize the wrecking nerves of all the teams and their coaches. With such a tough competition ahead, viewers and players alike are waiting with baited breath to see the outcome.

If there is any kind of abandonment, both teams will receive 1 point a piece, and only four teams will qualify for the semi-finals. On March 17, 2019, the winners of the semi-final stage will play against each other to decide the final winner.



Points Criteria in 2019 (Season 4)

The ICC has laid down the following rules and guidelines for the Pakistan Super League:

  • One win will get the team 2 points, and if there is no result, both the teams will receive 1 point.
  • If there is a loss, 0 points will be awarded.
  • If there is a tie at the end of the match, there will be a super over will decide the winner, even during group stages.


The Team Standing Criteria is as Follows:

  • The highest number of points
  • If both of the teams have equal number of points, the criteria will be based on the greater number of wins.
  • and if both are equal, than criteria will be the net run rate.
  • If that too is equal, then points will be based on bowling strike rate.
  • and still if there is a tie, then the points will be based on the result of a head-to-head meeting to decide the position of both teams.

After each league stage, four teams will proceed to the playoffs, the second stage of the tournament.



PSL 2019 – The Winner Criteria

According to the rules, only 1 team can make it’s to the final match. Peshawar Zalmis and Islamabad United have been the winners of PSL 2016 and 2017 editions.

We’d have to wait and watch who wins the trophy of the ongoing PSL 4.


You can view PSL Point Table 2019 here and check your favorite team standing so far in the tournament.