Peshawar Zalmi PSL Squad 2018

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2018 Team

View all details of Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2018 with list of players, owner, logo, coaching staff and matches schedule of the Zalmi team.




  • Evin Lewis
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Mohammad Arif
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Taimur Sultan
  • Ibtisam Sheikh

Wicket keepers

  • Kamran Akmal
  • Andre Fletcher


  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Darren Sammy
  • Haris Sohail
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Hammad Azam
  • Saad Nasim
  • Khalid Usman


  • Hasan Ali
  • Chris Jordan
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Mohammad Asghar
  • Sameen Gul
  • Li Jian
  • Zhang Yufei

Coaching Staff

Coach: Mohammad Akram
Owner: Javed Afridi (Haier Pakistan)
Captain: Darren Sammy
PSL Trophies: 1 (2017)














List of Peshawar Zalmi Team Players

Pakistani Players

  • Mohammad Hafeez (Sargodha)
  • Kamran Akmal (Lahore)
  • Hasan Ali (Mandi Bahauddin)
  • Wahab Riaz (Lahore)
  • Mohammad Asghar (Chaman)
  • Sameen Gul (Jamrud)
  • Haris Sohail (Sialkot)
  • Hammad Azam (Attock)
  • Saad Nasim (Lahore)
  • Taimoor Sultan (Sargodha)
  • Ibtisam Sheikh (Hyderabad)


International Players in Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2018

  • Darren Sammy (Saint Lucia)
  • Li Jian (China)
  • Zhang Yufei (China)
  • Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh)
  • Dwayne Bravo (Trinidad and Tobago)
  • Chris Jordan (Barbados)


Emerging Category Players

  • Khushdil Shah (FATA)


Supplementary Players

  • Khalid Usman (Maneri KPK)
  • Mohammad Arif (Abbottabad)
  • Evin Lewis (Trinidad and Tobago)
  • Andre Fletcher (Grenada)


Matches of Peshawar Zalmi Squad in PSL 2018

DateMatchVenuePakistan TimeUAE Time
Thursday, February 22Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan SultansDubai10:00 PM9:00 PM
Saturday, February 24Islamabad United vs Peshawar ZalmiDubai4:30 PM3:30 PM
Sunday, February 25Karachi Kings vs Peshawar ZalmiDubai9:00 PM8:00 PM
Thursday, March 1Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar ZalmiSharjah9:00 PM8:00 PM
Saturday, March 3Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore QalandarsSharjah9:00 PM8:00 PM
Tuesday March 6Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan SultansDubai9:00 PM8:00 PM
Friday, March 9Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad UnitedDubai9:00 PM8:00 PM
Saturday, March 10Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta GladiatorsDubai9:00 PM8:00 PM
Thursday, March 15Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi KingsSharjah4:30 PM3:30 PM
Friday, March 16Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore QalandarsSharjah4:30 PM3:30 PM


Peshawar Zalmi emerged as the victor of the PSL season 2, which has obviously increased its fan base and popularity. However, the defending champions have undergone a major setback by losing Shahid Afridi to the Karachi Kings, hence, they will continue under the leadership of Darren Sammy.


Peshawar Zalmi Team Retained Players – PSL 2018

Several other players were retained for the Peshawar Zalmi squad 2018, including Pakistani all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, Bangladeshi star player Shakib al Hasan, fast bowler Wahab Riaz, and keeper Kamran Akmal, creating a powerful core for Peshawar Zalmi. The fast bowling legend Hasan Ali, England seamer Chris Jordan, all-rounder Haris Sohail, and Mohammad Asghar were also retained for the Peshawar Zalmi squad for PSL 2018.


Peshawar Zalmi Team 2018 – Newly Added Players

Peshawar Zalmi managed to pick out some incredible players during the Draft, especially the legendary all-rounder Dwayne Bravo, who has the ability to run through batting line-ups if he maintains his physical fitness. The Peshawar Zalmi squad 2018 will also be joined by some other players recruited during the PSL 3 Draft, including Saad Nasim, Hammad Azam, Taimoor Sultan, and Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal. The emerging players are Ibtisam Sheikh and Sameen Gul.


Supplementary Players in PZ Team for PSL 3

The PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi players picked out four supplementary players, Evin Lewis, hard-hitting West Indian Andre Fletcher, Mohammad Arif and Khalid Usman, who will join the team for a few games if the need arises.


The Zalmi Performance in PSL 2 2017

Peshawar Zalmi delighted us all with their outstanding performance during the 2017 edition of the Pakistani Super League. Their terrific performance garnered them their very first PSL trophy, after scoring the first position in the league table by finishing the game with four wins and three draws. Even though the Quetta Gladiators also finished the league with an equal tally, they had a lower net run rate, which scored them the second position.

Javed Afridi, the owner of Peshawar Zalmi has also purchased rights to the Benoni T20 Global League South Africa team.

The Peshawar Zalmi have been buy configuring their team to ensure their second win in a row. They have decided to include Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hafeez and the legendary wicket keeper Kamran Akmal, who was the man of the series in the last season of PSL. The team has also extended its arms to include other Pakistani players including Mohammad Asghar, Haris Sohail and Saad Nasim among others.

The team didn’t hold back on international players either. They went on to sign Darren Sammy as the captain of the team. Some of the other players that the team thought worthy to bring on board included Chris Jordan, Jian Li and Yufie Zhang. It’s going to be interesting seeing a team perform with so many cultures and traditions. We can’t wait to see how the Zalmi take over the battlefield this time!


Peshawar Zalmis – Expectation in PSL 2018

Of course it does mean that there are certain major changes in Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2018. For one thing, Shahid Afridi has left the team and is now reportedly playing for the Karachi Kings. This may or may not affect the Zalmi’s chances to win this season. The only way to find out is to stay tuned and watch all the live action.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *