Quetta Gladiators PSL Squad 2018

Quetta Gladiators PSL Squad


We’re going to show you the PSL Quetta Gladiators team players list for 2018. The Quetta Gladiators, led by the dynamic Sarfraz Ahmed has garnered much popularity with its terrific performances, twice finalists and twice runner-ups.



SINCE PSL 3 is OVER, You might want to look at QUETTA GLADIATORS SQUAD for PSL 2019.

Pakistani Players in Quetta Gladiators Team for PSL 2018

International Players

Supplementary Players

Emerging Category Players

List of Quetta Gladiators Team Players

Pakistani Players

  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain)
  • Anwar Ali
  • Mir Hamza
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Umer Amin
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Rahat Ali
  • Rameez Raja Jr.
  • Saad Ali
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Hassan Khan

International Players in Quetta Gladiators Squad 2018

  • Mahmudullah Riyad
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Shane Watson
  • Carlos Brathwaite

Emerging Category Players

  • Mohammad Junaid

Supplementary Players

  • Azam Khan
  • Faraz Ahmed
  • Jason Roy
  • Rashid Khan


PSL 2018 Draft Quetta Gladiators


  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Saad Ali
  • Rameez Raja
  • Jason Roy
  • Saud Shakeel

Wicket keepers


  • Umar Amin
  • Muhammad Nawaz
  • Jofra Archer
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Mahmudullah Riyaz
  • Shane Watson
  • John Hastings
  • Anwar Ali


  • Hasan Khan
  • Mir Hamza
  • Rashid Khan
  • Rahat Ali
  • Faraz Ahmed

Coaching Staff

Coach: Moin Khan
Owner: Nadeem Omer (Omer Associates)
Captain: Sarfaraz Ahmed
PSL Trophies: 0



Matches of Quetta Gladiators Squad in PSL 2018

DateMatchVenuePakistan TimeUAE Time
Friday, February 23Karachi Kings vs Quetta GladiatorsDubai4:30 PM3:30 PM
Saturday, February 24Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore QalandarsDubai9:00 PM8:00 PM
Wednesday, February 28Islamabad United vs Quetta GladiatorsSharjah9:00 PM8:00 PM
Thursday, March 1Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar ZalmiSharjah9:00 PM8:00 PM
Saturday, March 3Multan Sultans vs Quetta GladiatorsSharjah4:30 PM3:30 PM
Wednesday, March 7Multan Sultans vs Quetta GladiatorsDubai9:00 PM8:00 PM
Thursday, March 8Karachi Kings vs Quetta GladiatorsDubai9:00 PM8:00 PM
Saturday, March 10Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta GladiatorsDubai9:00 PM8:00 PM
Wednesday, March 14Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore QalandarsSharjah9:00 PM8:00 PM
Thursday, March 15Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad UnitedSharjah9:00 PM8:00 PM


Quetta Gladiators Team PSL 2018

The entire country is extremely excited for the return of the much awaited and eagerly anticipated Pakistan Super League.


Sarfaraz Ahmed Continued as Captain

The Quetta Gladiators squad 2018 has retained Sarfraz, who along with other nine players of the team, is highly anticipated to take his team to the final victory. Alongside the retaining of Sarfraz Ahmad, the PSL 2018 Quetta Gladiators team has also retained some other players before the PSL Draft, including Kevin Pietersen, the former batsman for England, Rilee Rossouw, South African middle-order hitter, and the famous Bangladeshi all-rounder, Mahmudullah.

The Quetta Gladiators squad for PSL 3 also held back Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Umar Amin, Mir Hamza and Muhammad Nawaz. During the PSL Draft, the Quetta Gladiators picked out Shane Watson as the Platinum Player of the game, however, they need to take into consideration whether the talented Australian all-rounder can maintain his fitness throughout the tournament. Shane Watson had withdrawn his name from the BPL earlier.


New Players in Quetta Gladiators Squad

The PSL 2018 Quetta Gladiators team picked out Carlos Brathwaite, the West Indian hard-hitting lower-order batsman and all-rounder, as their Diamond Pick, while Rahat Ali was made the Gold Player. From Pakistan, their Silver Picks were Saad Ali and Rameez Raja Jr. while Hassan Khan and Saud Shakeel were picked as the emerging players.

The Quetta Gladiators Squad for PSL 3 also includes Jason Roy, England’s smasher, and Afghanistan’s leggie Rashid Khan, along with Faraz Ahmed Khan and Azam Khan from Pakistan playing as their Supplementary players.


Quetta Gladiators History in PSL

Throughout the short history of PSL, the Quetta Gladiators have proven themselves as a powerful and strong team with a consistent batting and bowling streak. Moreover, the instrumental role played by their foreign players can simply not be undermined.


Major Names in QG Squad 2018

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2018 consist of some major names. No doubt, the team has tried its share of luck and come with some winning names for this year’s PSL. For PSL 3, The Quetta Gladiators have opted for Sarfraz Ahmed as their captain. Among some other notable Pakistani names are the legendary Anwar Ali as well as Mir Hamza. The Gladiators also opted for Asad Shafiq and are counting on Rameez Raja Jr. NA d Saud Shakeel to work some magic.


Big International Names in the Team

Of course, the gladiators didn’t go easy on the international squad either and went for some big guns. They signed up Kevin Pietersen and Rilee Rossouw as well as the famous Shane Watson to represent them in the matches to come. We can’t be any more excited about ow this complex team is going to perform.


First Challenge for Quetta Gladiators Squad 2018

We guess the Quetta Gladiators Team for PSL 2018 is going to be tested on February 23rd as they play their first match against the Karachi Kings. Both teams have an incredibly strong batting line up. However, the Kings have some great names in their bowler squad. Only time will decide which way the trophy shifts. The excitement is mounting as the players prepare for the huge event to come.

We are excited to see this amazing team perform on the field. There is some serious cricket, about to get down!

I personally support Quetta Gladiators Team 2018, which one do you?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hassan Khan

Hassan Khan Quetta Gladiators

Saud Shakeel

Saud Shakeel Quetta Gladiators

Saad Ali

Saad Ali Quetta Gladiators

Ramiz Raja Junior

Rameez Raja Jr Quetta Gladiators

Rahat Ali

Rahat Ali Quetta Gladiators

Asad Shafiq

Asad Shafiq Quetta Gladiators

Umar Amin

Umar Amin Quetta Gladiators

Mohammad Nawaz

Mohammad Nawaz Quetta Gladiators

Mir Hamza

Mir Hamza Quetta Gladiators

Anwar Ali

Anwar Ali - Quetta Gladiators

Carlos Brathwaite

Carlos Brathwaite Quetta Gladiators

Shane Watson

Shane Watson Quetta Gladiators

Rilee Rossouw

Rilee Rossouw Quetta Gladiators

Mahmudullah Riyad

Mahmudullah Riyad of Quetta Gladiators

Jason Roy

Jason Roy Quetta Gladiators

Azam Khan

Azam Khan Quetta Gladiators

Mohammad Junaid

Mohammad Junaid Quetta Gladiators