KPL 2022 Draft – Player Categories & Auction Details – Final Picks

KPL Draft 2022
Share this

KPL draft ceremony for its second season took place on Thursday, July 21st, 2022. This year, one new team, Jammu Janbaz is going to be the part of Kashmir Premier T20 League.

President of Kashmir Premier League Mr. Arif Malik and CEO Chaudhry Shahzad Akhtar were present at the event. All franchises have finalized their 18 member teams. Prominent cricket stars like Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Muhammad Hafeez will be featuring the 2nd season of KPL.

It is worth mentioning that the league will start from Aug 11th and be played till 25th of August, 2022.

As the player auction has been completed now, we are providing you with all details about final picks, retained and released players, icon players and categories.



KPL 2022 Player Categories

Following are the categories in Kashmir Premier League 2022 provided with player count for each category.

Each franchise can choose 1 icon player. There will be 2 Platinum, Diamond and Gold category players in each squad. For Silver category, each team had to pick 4 players. For 2022 season, Emerging category was added with a limit of 2 players. In Kashmiri Players category, 5 players were allowed.


KPL 2022 Squad List

Here are the final picks for KPL draft 2022.


KPL 2022 Player Auction - Final Picks



Watch KPL 2022 Draft and Player Auction Ceremony:

See also: KPL 2022 Live Streaming Guide



KPL 2022 Retained Players

KPL 2022 Pick Order - Retained Players

As the draft stage finished, many interesting and exciting combinations appeared for each franchise. Many players were retained by their previous teams whereas some were released and picked up by others.

Here is the full list of retained players for KPL 2022.

Mirpur Royals:

  1. Shoaib Malik
  2. Salman Irshad
  3. Abrar Ahmed
  4. Mohammad Akhlaq


Overseas Warriors:

  1. Azam Khan
  2. Asad Shafiq
  3. Kamran Ghulam
  4. Sohail Khan


Kotli Lions:

  1. Khurram Manzoor
  2. Khurram Shahzad
  3. Ahsan Ali
  4. Irfanullah Shah
  5. Khalid Usman


Muzaffarabad Tigers:

  1. Mohammad Hafeez
  2. Anwar Ali
  3. Iftikhar Ahmed
  4. Zeeshan Ashraf
  5. Arshad Iqbal


Bagh Stallions:

  1. Kamran Akmal
  2. Sohaib Maqsood
  3. Amir Yamin
  4. Imran Jr.


Jammu Janbaz:

  1. Shahid Afridi
  2. Sharjeel Khan
  3. Sahibzada Farhan
  4. Umar Akmal
  5. Mehran Mumtaz


Rawalakot Hawks:

  1. Mohammad Amir
  2. Hussain Talat
  3. Ahmed Shahzad
  4. Asif Afridi
  5. Zaman Khan


KPL 2022 Start Date

The second season of Kashmir Premier League is set to start on 11th day of August, 2022. So there are few days to begin the excitement!


KPL Season 2 Schedule

DayDate#MatchTime (PST)
Saturday13-Aug1Rawalakot Hawks vs. Jammu Janbaz7:00 PM (Night)
Sunday14-Aug2Kotli Lions vs. Mirpur Royals2:00 PM (Noon)
Sunday14-Aug3Muzaffarabad Tigers vs. Bagh Stallions7:00 PM (Night)
Monday15-Aug4Jammu Janbaz vs. Overseas Warriors2:00 PM (Noon)
Monday15-Aug5Bagh Stallions vs. Mirpur Royals7:00 PM (Night)
Tuesday16-Aug6Muzaffarabad Tigers vs. Rawlakot Hawks2:00 PM (Noon)
Tuesday16-Aug7Kotli Lions vs. Overseas Warriors7:00 PM (Night)
Wednesday17-Aug8Jammu Janbaz vs. Muzaffarabad Tigers2:00 PM (Noon)
Wednesday17-Aug9Rawlakot Hawks vs. Bagh Stallions7:00 PM (Night)
Thursday18-Aug10Mirpur Royals vs. Overseas Warriors2:00 PM (Noon)
Thursday18-Aug11Jammu Janbaz vs. Kotli Lions7:00 PM (Night)
Friday19-Aug12Rawalakot Hawks vs. Mirpur Royals2:00 PM (Noon)
Friday19-Aug13Overseas Warriors vs. Muzaffarabad Tigers7:00 PM (Night)
Saturday20-Aug14Bagh Stallions vs. Kotli Lions2:00 PM (Noon)
Saturday20-Aug15Mirpur Royals vs. Jammu Janbaz7:00 PM (Night)
Sunday21-Aug16Kotli Lions vs. Muzaffarabad Tigers2:00 PM (Noon)
Sunday21-Aug17Rawalakot Hawks vs Overseas Warriors7:00 PM (Night)
Monday22-Aug18Jammu Janbaz vs Bagh Stallions2:00 PM (Noon)
Monday22-Aug19Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Mirpur Royals7:00 PM (Night)
Tuesday23-Aug20Bagh Stallions vs Overseas Warriors2:00 PM (Noon)
Tuesday23-Aug21Kotli Lions vs Rawalakot Hawks7:00 PM (Night)
Thursday25-AugELIMINATOR 2Loser of Qualifier vs Winner of Eliminator 17:00 PM (Night)
Friday26-AugFINALWinner of Qualifier vs Winner of Eliminator 27:00 PM (Night)

For more info and details, you can visit the official website of KPL.



Share this