PSL 8: Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

Lahore Qalandars Squad PSL 2022 (PSL 7)
Share this

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023 for PSL 8th season is now confirmed. The franchise has induced some highly reputed and seniors players in the squad this time.

The team is owned by Qatar Lubricants Company Limited (QALCO) and is one of the six founding members of the PSL. Lahore Qalandars have won one PSL title against Multan Sultans in 2022.

This year Shaheen Shah Afridi is leading the team as captain. The franchise continued to retain great names like Rashid Khan, Jordan Cox, and Harry Brook in the squad.

Let’s read on to learn more about LQ’s logo, anthem, schedule, coach, management and more.


Lahore Qalandars All Players List for 2023 [Final]

Here is the list of 18-member confirmed squad for Lahore Qalandars.

1Fakhar ZamanPakistanPlatinumBatter
2Shaheen Afridi (C)PakistanBowler
3Rashid KhanAfghanistanBowler
4Hussain TalatPakistanDiamondAll-rounder
5Haris RaufPakistanBowler
6David WieseSouth Africa-NamibiaAll-rounder
7Sikandar RazaPakistan-ZimbabweGoldAll-rounder
8Abdullah ShafiqPakistanBatter
9Liam DawsonEnglandAll-rounder
10Mirza Tahir BaigPakistanSilverBatter
11Kamran GhulamPakistanAll-rounder
12Dilbar HussainPakistanBowler
13Ahmed DaniyalPakistanAll-rounder
14Harry BrookEnglandBatter
15Shawaiz IrfanPakistanEmergingBatter
16Zaman KhanPakistanBowler
17Jordan CoxEnglandSupplementaryWicket-keeper
18Jalat KhanPakistanBowler
19Ahsan BhattiPakistanOthersBatter
20Shane DadswellSouth AfricaAll-rounder
21Sam BillingsEnglandWicket-keeper
22Kusal MendisSri LankaWicket-keeper


Retained Players

  1. Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum)
  2. Rashid Khan (Platinum – Afghan)
  3. David Wiese (Diamond – South African)
  4. Haris Rauf (Brand Ambassador – Diamond)
  5. Mohammad Hafeez (Diamond)
  6. Sohail Akhtar (Silver – Captain)
  7. Zeeshan Ashraf (Silver)
  8. Ahmed Danyal (Silver)


New Players

  1. Fakhar Zaman (Platinum – Pakistani)
  2. Abdullah Shafique (Gold – Pakistani)
  3. Harry Brook (Gold – England)
  4. Phil Salt (Gold – England)
  5. Dean Foxcroft (Silver – South African)
  6. Kamran Ghulam (Silver – Pakistani)
  7. Maaz Khan (Emerging- Pakistani)
  8. Samit Patel (Emerging – England)
  9. Syed Faridoum Mehmood (Supplementary – Pakistani)


Team History, Details and Identity

The franchise of Lahore Qalandars was launched on December 12, 2015 by Fawad Rana. ‘Q‘ in Qalandars represent the term Qatar and QALCO. Also the term ‘Qalandars’ was added to the franchise name to represent the Sufi culture and prevalent Sufism of Pakistan.

Qatar Lubricants Company purchased the franchise of Lahore Qalandars for an amount of US $25.1 Million for ten years. Qalandars is the second most expensive team in the Pakistan Super League. In order to pick the best talent, the franchise organized a trial series “Jazz Rising Stars” under The Players Development Program. These trials took place in eight cities across Pakistan.

The kit was comprised of red and black colors in 2016 for the first season of PSL. Later on for the second season, the red was replaced with green. This green and black combination is continued till the last season in 2019.


Lahore Qalandars Logo

The logo depicts the traditional Sufi swaying with three stumps and two bails on right side and a cricket ball at the bottom.


The first anthem for the team “Dama Dam Mast” was released in 2016. It was released in two different versions, one by Nabeel Shaukat Ali and other by the singer Asrar. The second anthem, and the official song “Dama Dam Mast Lahore Qalandars” was released by Na Ali in 2017.



Major Sponsors of Lahore Qalandars are Geo News, Jazz, Gree, Ecostar, Mughal Steel, Al Karam Textiles, QALCO, Huawei, Mobilink, Bank of Punjab, Royal Palm, Lays and ZXMCO.


Famous Pakistani Filmstar Shaan is the brand ambassador of the Lahore franchise.

Coaching/Management Staff

  • Owner: Fawad Rana (QALCO)
  • COO & Manager: Sameen Rana
  • CEO: Atif Rana
  • Head Coach: Aaqib Javed
  • Batting Coach: Mansoor Rana
  • Fielding Coach: Shahzad Butt
  • Trainer: Moeen Nadeem
  • Physiotherapist: Brett Harrop
  • Masseur: Derek Sedgman





Lahore Qalandars Schedule for PSL 2022

1Monday13-FebMultan Sultans vs Lahore QalandarsMultan8:00 PM
2Sunday19-FebKarachi Kings vs Lahore QalandarsKarachi7:00 PM
3Tuesday21-FebQuetta Gladiators vs Lahore QalandarsKarachi7:00 PM
4Sunday26-FebLahore Qalandars vs Peshawar ZalmiLahore7:00 PM
5Monday27-FebLahore Qalandars vs Islamabad UnitedLahore7:00 PM
6Thursday2-MarLahore Qalandars vs Quetta GladiatorsLahore7:00 PM
7Saturday4-MarLahore Qalandars vs Multan SultansLahore7:00 PM
8Tuesday7-MarPeshawar Zalmi vs Lahore QalandarsRawalpindi2:00 PM
9Thursday9-MarIslamabad United vs Lahore QalandarsRawalpindi7:00 PM
10Sunday12-MarLahore Qalandars vs Karachi KingsLahore7:00 PM


Other Squads:


PSL Performance History

201682600Group Stage
201783500Group Stage
2018102602Group Stage
2019103700Group Stage
Total49173002No Titles



Players’ Stats

Batting/Most Runs

Fakhar ZamanPakistan2017-present4040106426.609407
Sohail AkhtarPakistan2018-present323062529.767503
Umar AkmalPakistan2016-18202055632.709305
Mohammad HafeezPakistan2019-present151433136.779802
Cameron DelportSouth Africa2016-18141332727.257803

Data Source: ESPNCricInfo


Bowling/Most Wickets

Shaheen Shah AfridiPakistan2018-present2016222822.6011
Yasir ShahPakistan2017-19present232325.2110
Sunil NarineTrinidad and Tobago2017-182018172020.5500
Haris RaufPakistan2018-present2017141624.2800
David WiesePakistan2019-present2018151230.6600

Data Source: ESPNCricInfo



Follow me


Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *