Kashmir Premier League Squads 2022
Share this

KPL 2022 All Teams Squads List

Kashmir Premier League is going to be the first-ever cricket league played in Azad Kashmir featuring the local talent. This will prove to be an esteemed opportunity for the players in Kashmir to showcase their skills to the world. It is also a step towards bringing International attention to the talent and cricket enthusiasm in the region.

For 2022 edition of Kashmir Premier League, there is a new teams i.e. Jammu Janbaz. So here in this article, we are going to discuss all squads and players list for the second season.




KPL 2022 Teams Squads List (Kashmir Premier League)

In the second season of KPL, there will be eight teams competing against each other for the Final Cup. There are seven teams from different regions of Azad Kashmir, while one team, the Overseas Warriors, will represent Kashmiri players from outside of Pakistan.

Here is the squad list for Kashmir Premier League 2022, along with coaches, and player details.



1. Mirpur Royals

The Mirpur Royals are a Kashmir Premier League cricket team based in Mirpur, Azad Kashmir. The franchise was established in 2021 and is owned by Suleman Raza and Adil Waheed. The team is coached by former legend Pakistani cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq. Shoaib Malik is captaining the squad. Key players in Mirpur Royals include Khushdil Shah, Owais Shah, Sharjeel Khan, and Amad Butt.

Shoaib MalikIcon Player
Imad WasimPlatinum
Haris SohailPlatinum
Salman IrshadDiamond
Ali ImranDiamond
M. AkhlaqGold
Abrar AhmedGold
Kashif AliSilver
M. Hamza ArshadSilver
Zubair Khan LodhiSilver
Zaid AlamSilver
Hassan NawazEmerging
Ali RazzaqEmerging
Shadab MajeedKashmiri
Sufyan MoqimKashmiri
Shan KhanKashmiri
Umer HayatKashmiri
Faizan SaleemKashmiri

See also: Detailed squad of Mirpur Royals 2022


2. Bagh Stallions

Bagh Stallions is based in Bagh area of Azad Kashmir, Pakistan. The team was introduced in 2021 in the debut edition of Kashmir Premier League. This is the second season for Stallions to compete around the seven other teams in the series. Team skipper is Shadab Khan. Main players include Shan Masood, Phil Mustard, and Iftakhar Ahmed.

Kamran AkmalIcon Player
Sohaib MaqsoodPlatinum
Rumman RaeesPlatinum
Aamer YaminDiamond
Umar AminDiamond
M. Imran JrGold
Kashif BhattiGold
Muhammad SarwarSilver
M. Sharoon SirajSilver
Ahmed JamalSilver
Aitizaz Habib KhanSilver
Maaz KhanEmerging
Sajjad AliEmerging
Hasan RazaKashmiri
Daniyal Allah DittaKashmiri
Aamir ShahzadKashmiri
Arsalan ArifKashmiri
Raja FarhanKashmiri

See also: Bagh Stallions Squad List for KPL 2022



3. Rawalakot Hawks

Rawalakot Hawks is another squad participating in Kashmir Premier League. The team represents the Rawalakot city, capital of Poonch district of Azad Kashmir Pakistan. The franchise was established in 2021, in the launching year if KPL. The team is owned by Jan Wali Shaheen, captained by Mohammad Amir and coached by Arshad Khan.

Mohammad AmirIcon Player
Ahmed ShehzadPlatinum
Hussain TalatPlatinum
Zaman KhanDiamond
Asif AfridiDiamond
Amad ButtGold
Bismillah KhanGold
Zeeshan MalikSilver
Musaddiq AhmedSilver
Faisal AkramSilver
Ammad AlamSilver
Faisal AltafSilver
Zain ul HasanKashmiri
Saif Ali ZaibKashmiri
Atif SheikhKashmiri
Roya Farhan KhanKashmiri
Kashif AliKashmiri

See more: Rawalakot Hawks Team Players for KPL Season 2


4. Kotli Lions

The Kotli Lions is based from Kotli, one of the most beautiful cities in Azad Jammu and Kashmir region. The team is owned by Khalid Zia and Nasir Yousuf. The team was inaugurated in 2021 on the occasion of first Kashmir Premier League. The squad is led by Kamran Akmal, former international Pakistani cricketer and wicket-keeper batsman. Abdul Razzaq is coaching the team. The team appears as a strong contestant for the upcoming KPL league in 2022, for having great cricket names like Fakhar Zaman, Asif Ali, and Monty Panesar.

Khurram ManzoorIcon Player
Danish AzizPlatinum
Sarfaraz AhmedPlatinum
Ahsan AliDiamond
Khurram ShahzadDiamond
Irfanullah ShahGold
Khalid UsmanGold
Mushtaq Ahmed KalhoroSilver
Hassan KhanSilver
Hanif AzadSilver
Hasan MohsinSilver
Imran ShahEmerging
Irfan Ali QasmiEmerging
Zayan KhanKashmiri
Basit AliKashmiri
Naveed MalikKashmiri
Mujtaba GhayasKashmiri
Nadeem KhalilKashmiri

Find more: Kotli Lions KPL 2022 Squad Details


5. Muzaffarabad Tigers

Muzaffarabad Tigers is a Muzaffarabad-based cricket team that competes in the Kashmir Premier League. The squad is currently captained by the icon player Muhammad Hafeez. Mohtashim Rasheed, former first-class cricketer is the coach of the franchise. The team was launched in 2021 in the debut season of KPL. Their home ground is Muzaffarabad Stadium. Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir and Tillakaratne Dilshan are starring the current squad.

Muhammad HafeezIcon Player
Iftikhar AhmedPlatinum
Sohail TanveerPlatinum
Anwar AliDiamond
Arshad IqbalGold
Zeeshan AshrafGold
Mir HamzaSilver
Ahmed Safi AbdullahSilver
Salman FayyazSilver
Taimoor SultanSilver
Aaqib LiaquatEmerging
Aamir KhanEmerging
Aqib IlyasKashmiri
Saad bin ZafarKashmiri
Inzamam ul HaqKashmiri
Usman MaroofKashmiri
Usama FazalKashmiri

Find more details: Muzaffarabad Tigers KPL Squad 2022


6. Overseas Warriors

The Overseas Warriors is another cricket team that competes in the Kashmir Premier League. The team is made up of players from all over the world, including Australia, England, India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Asad Shafiq is leading the team as captain. Whereas, Mushtaq Ahmed is in action as the coach. Umar Gul is providing his services as assistant coach of the team.

Asad ShafiqIcon Player
Azam KhanPlatinum
Kamran GhulamPlatinum
Imran RandhawaDiamond
Sohail KhanDiamond
Umaid AsifGold
Saif BadarGold
Adil AminSilver
Bilal AsifSilver
Ali ShafiqSilver
Muhammad ShehzadSilver
Umer Zeeshan LohyaEmerging
Khawaja MohammadEmerging
Farhan ShafiqKashmiri
Hannan AhmedKashmiri
Hashim AliKashmiri
Saad AsifKashmiri
Malik NisarKashmiri

See also: Complete details of Overseas Warriors KPL squad


7. Jammu Janbaz

Jammu Janbaz has announced its 2022 squad for Kashmir Premier League 2nd edition. The team features a mix of experienced and young cricketers, with plenty of potential to make an impact in the competition. Jammu Janbaz has is confident that their squad will be able to build on that success. Kingdom Valley is the owner of the franchise.

Sharjeel KhanIcon Player
Shahid AfridiPlatinum
Faheem AshrafPlatinum
Sahibzada FarhanDiamond
Umar AkmalDiamond
Usama MirGold
Akif JavedGold
Imran Khan Sr.Silver
Umar SiddiqueSilver
Ahmed KhanSilver
Hamza Shah AfridiEmerging
Samiullah AfridiEmerging
Mehran MumtazKashmiri
Naqsah BasharatKashmiri
Faisal AltafKashmiri
Naseem Najam KiyaniKashmiri
Muhammad ShehzadKashmiri

See detailed info about Jammu Jaanbaz Squad for KPL 2



More About Kashmir Premier League

The competition will follow the format of a T20 match and it will be a round-robin tournament, with the matches being held in the Muzaffarabad Stadium, Azad Kashmir. Starting from August 11, it will last for eleven days with the Final match played between the two qualifying teams on August 25, 2022. The schedule for KPL 2022 was announced by KPL officials this July, along with the hashtag #KheloAazadiSe



Share this