PSL 9 – 2024

PSL 7 2022
Share this

The Pakistan Super League 2024 (PSL 9) edition is just around the corner. A minor initiative of the Pakistan Cricket Board has grown to an internationally acclaimed event. PSL which took its formative root since 2015 has become a routine yearly event, attracting attention of cricket lovers and generating excitement among astute cricketers globally. The schedule for 9th PSL edition has been announced according to which first match will be played on February 17, 2023. The PSL Draft event is now completed post that all franchises have finalized their respective squads.

The upcoming event will be held wholly in Pakistan. Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi will be the hosting cities. The opening ceremony will take place in Lahore. Final match and the closing ceremony will take place in Karachi. No wonder some international cricketers from South Africa and Australia are participating in the 9th Edition to add color to the event of 2024.


Points Table

Lahore QalandarsLahore Qalandars10TBDTBDTBDTBD
Multan SultansMultan Sultans10TBDTBDTBDTBD
Islamabad UnitedIslamabad United10TBDTBDTBDTBD
Peshawar ZalmiPeshawar Zalmi10TBDTBDTBDTBD
Karachi KingsKarachi Kings10TBDTBDTBDTBD
Quetta GladiatorsQuetta Gladiators10TBDTBDTBDTBD



PSL Teams

Following are the teams participating in PSL Season 9.

Yes indeed, the 9th edition of PSL will be full of glamour and excitement than the six previous editions. A total of 6 squads will be slugging it out with each other during the epic battles on various cricket tuffs. View all team squads in the PSL T20 league.



The 9th PSL will be held wholly in Pakistan. Following are the important dates in the tournament:

Opening Ceremony: February 17, 2024

Closing and Final Match: March 18, 2024

View More:



PSL Winners List Year Wise

Following is the history of Pakistan Super League winners from 2016 to 2023. Islamabad United is the only team to secure two PSL titles, 2016 and 2018. Lahore Qalandars is yet to raise the trophy.

PSL 1 - 2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators
PSL 2 - 2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators
PSL 3 - 2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi
PSL 4 - 2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi
PSL 5 - 2020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars
PSL 6 - 2021Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi
PSL 7 - 2022Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans
PSL 8 - 2023Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans
PSL 8 - 2024TBDTBD


Share this

Comments 3

  1. bashaer

    Can I have online streaming of matches

  2. shahzeb

    i m shahzeb from gumbat mardan i good batsman & boling my contact number 03471819275

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *