Imperial Lions

Share this


Lions Squad CSA T20 Challenge 2022 with Fixtures

The Imperial Lions have announced their squad for the CSA T20 Challenge for this year. The team is led by experienced player Ryan Rickelton and includes some of the legend cricketers in South Africa. This will be an important tournament for the Lions, as they look to improve on their performance from the last challenge.

Here you will find the list of players and fixtures for 2022 event.


Imperial Lions Final Squad

  1. Ryan Rickelton (captain & wk)
  2. Dominic Hendricks
  3. Joshua Richards
  4. Mitchell van Buuren
  5. Shane Dadswell
  6. Codi Yusuf
  7. Kagiso Rapulana
  8. Louren Steenkamp
  9. Sisanda Magala
  10. Ruan Haasbroek (wk)
  11. Ayavuya Myoli
  12. Carmi le Roux
  13. Lutho Sipamla
  14. Malusi Siboto
  15. Tladi Bokako
  16. Tshepo Ntuli



Wandile Gwavu is the head coach of Lions. He is the youngest cricket coach from South Africa.



The Imperial Lions will play their first match of the CSA T20 Challenge 2022 against the North West on Tuesday, Feb 08. In their next match, they will contest with the Dolphins on Feb 10th. Following is the detailed schedule of Lions for this season.

  • Feb 08 (Tue): Lions vs North West
  • Feb 10 (Thu): Dolphins vs Lions
  • Feb 13 (Sun): Lions vs Western Province
  • Feb 15 (Tue): Rocks vs Lions
  • Feb 17 (Thu): Titans vs Lions
  • Feb 19 (Sat): Warriors vs Lions
  • Feb 20 (Sun): Lions vs Knights


Share this