PSL 2024 Platinum Category Players List (Season 9)

PSL 4 2019 Platinum Category Players
Share this

This finalized list for the Platinum Category for the Pakistan Super League in 2024 is a showcase of top-tier cricket talent, poised to take center stage in the season’s most exhilarating clashes. Featuring a blend of swift bowlers and dynamic batsmen, this elite group is set to propel the PSL into an unprecedented era of excitement and competition in the upcoming event.

Delving into this exclusive roster, the article uncovers some surprising selections and offers insights into the strategies of these prominent players. It presents an engaging overview of the key figures who are set to redefine the narrative of cricket in the eagerly anticipated 2024 season.


PSL 9: Final List of Foreign Players in Platinum Category

In total, 493 foreign players from 22 nations have registered for playing the 9th season of Pakistan Super League. The top 3 players joining the league in 2023 are Ben Duckett, Daniel Sams, and Mujeeb ur Rahman.

Here is the list:

  1. Daniel Sams (Australia)
  2. Ashton Agar (Australia)
  3. Fazalhaq Farooqi (Afghanistan)
  4. Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan)
  5. Noor Ahmad (Afghanistan)
  6. Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan)
  7. Ben Duckett (England)
  8. Chris Jordan (England)
  9. David Willey (England)
  10. Dawid Malan (England)
  11. Luke Wood (England)
  12. Reece Topley (England)
  13. Tom Curran (England)
  14. Tymal Mills (England)
  15. Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal)
  16. James Neesham (New Zealand)
  17. Rassie van der Dussen (South Africa)
  18. Imran Tahir (South Africa)
  19. Maheesh Theekshana (Sri Lanka)
  20. Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka)
  21. Dasun Shanaka (Sri Lanka)
  22. Kieron Pollard (West Indies)
  23. Rovman Powell (West Indies)
  24. Romario Shepherd (West Indies)
  25. Brandon King (West Indies)
  26. Kyle Mayers (West Indies)



Platinum Category Players (Team-wise)

1- Karachi Kings

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Daniel Sams
  • Mohammad Nawaz


2- Lahore Qalandars

  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Rassie van der Dussen


3- Islamabad United

  • Shadab Khan
  • Naseem Shah
  • Jordan Cox


4- Peshawar Zalmi

  • Babar Azam
  • Rovman Powell
  • Noor Ahmad


5- Quetta Gladiators

  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Mohammad Amir


6- Multan Sultans

  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • David Willey





Platinum players prices used to range from USD 130,000 to USD 170,000.


Same 6 Teams in PSL 9

There are the same 6 teams in the game; the same 6 that took part in the last season of PSL 8 in 2023.
Each team has retained up to 8 players from the last season formation. Besides the retained players, the teams are to pick 10 more players through the PSL Draft. The salaries of the players also vary depending upon the category. The higher the category the higher the prices would be.

Let’s wait for exciting matches to begin!



View More:


Share this

Comments 2

  1. Muhammad Zeeshan Aurangzeb

    Nice information

  2. Naeem Khan

    about #psl8 this is too informative

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *