PSL 2022 All Teams Squads
Share this


The Pakistan Super League 2022 is in full swing and the fans are out in full force! As the tournament progresses, more and more people are tuning in to see their favorite teams compete. If you’re not sure who’s playing or what the standings are, don’t worry! We’ve got you covered. In this blog post, we will provide a complete list of all PSL 7 teams squads and their current standings. The event is scheduled from January 27th.



PSL 7 All Teams Squads

Following is the complete list of team players for each PSL team.

1. Karachi Kings

  1. Babar Azam (c)
  2. Imad Wasim
  3. Chris Jordan
  4. Mohammad Amir
  5. Mohammad Nabi
  6. Lewis Gregory
  7. Sharjeel Khan
  8. Joe Clarke
  9. Aamer Yamin
  10. Mohammad Ilyas
  11. Mohammad Imran
  12. Rohail Nazir
  13. Tom Abell
  14. Umaid Asif
  15. Faisal Akram
  16. Qasim Akram
  17. Romario Shepherd
  18. Talha Ahsan

View detailed squad for 2022.


2. Quetta Gladiators

  1. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)
  2. James Vince
  3. Jason Roy
  4. Mohammad Nawaz
  5. Iftikhar Ahmed
  6. James Faulkner
  7. Shahid Afridi
  8. Mohammad Hasnain
  9. Naseem Shah
  10. Ben Duckett
  11. Khurram Shehzad
  12. Naveen ul Haq
  13. Sohail Tanvir
  14. Umar Akmal
  15. Abdul Wahid Bangalzai
  16. Ashar Qureshi
  17. Ahsan Ali
  18. Noor Ahmad

Above is the list of players. There is much more to know about Quetta Gladiators squad for 2022 and see captain, coach, schedule and management staff.


3. Multan Sultans

  1. Mohammad Rizwan
  2. Rilee Rossouw
  3. Tim David
  4. Sohaib Maqsood
  5. Imran Tahir
  6. Odean Smith
  7. Shan Masood (c)
  8. Khushdil Shah
  9. Shahnawaz Dhani
  10. Asif Afridi
  11. Anwar Ali
  12. Imran Khan Sr
  13. Rumman Raees
  14. Rovman Powell
  15. Aamer Azmat
  16. Abbas Afridi
  17. Blessing Muzarabani
  18. Ihsanullah

View complete Multan Sultan Squad for 2022.


4. Lahore Qalandars

  1. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  2. Rashid Khan
  3. Fakhar Zaman
  4. David Wiese
  5. Haris Rauf
  6. Mohammad Hafeez
  7. Harry Brook
  8. Abdullah Shafique
  9. Phil Salt
  10. Sohail Akhtar (c)
  11. Zeeshan Ashraf
  12. Ahmed Danyal
  13. Dean Foxcroft
  14. Kamran Ghulam
  15. Maaz Khan
  16. Samit Patel
  17. Syed Faridoum Mehmood

Check out more details about Lahore Qalandars squad.


5. Peshawar Zalmi

  1. Wahab Riaz (Captain)
  2. Liam Livingstone
  3. Hazratullah Zazai
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. Sherfane Rutherford
  6. Haider Ali
  7. Saqib Mahmood
  8. Hussain Talat
  9. Usman Qadir
  10. Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  11. Arshad Iqbal
  12. Kamran Akmal
  13. Salman Irshad
  14. Sameen Gul
  15. Sirajuddin
  16. Mohammad Aamer
  17. Ben Cutting
  18. Mohammad Haris

Here are more details about Peshawar Zalmi team.


6. Islamabad United

  1. Asif Ali
  2. Hasan Ali
  3. Colin Munro
  4. Shadab Khan (c)
  5. Faheem Ashraf
  6. Marchant de Lange
  7. Alex Hales
  8. Mohammad Waseem Jr.
  9. Azam Khan
  10. Paul Stirling
  11. Danish Aziz
  12. Mohammad Akhlaq
  13. Reece Topley
  14. Zafar Gohar
  15. Mubashir Khan
  16. Zeeshan Zamir
  17. Athar Mehmood
  18. Rehmanullah Gurbaz

See detailed squad of Islamabad United.


PSL New Team or 7th Team?

There has been a myth in place about addition of a new team in Pakistan Super League. However, there are six teams in PSL so far in 2022. In coming years, we may see a new team playing but till date, PSL 7th team is just a wishful thinking.


Current Standings

Updated: January 29, 2022

Lahore QalandarsLahore Qalandars107314+0.915
Multan SultansMultan Sultans106412+0.500
Islamabad UnitedIslamabad United106412-0.708
Peshawar ZalmiPeshawar Zalmi105510-0.452
Karachi KingsKarachi Kings10376+0.756
Quetta GladiatorsQuetta Gladiators10376-1.066


Which Team Won the Last PSL in 2021?

Multan Sultans was the winner team for 2021 event. Final match of Pakistan Super League will be played on Feb 27th. Let’s wait and see who raises the trophy this time.




More to Read:


Follow me

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *