Australia T20 World Cup Players List 2022
Share this


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Australia Squad

Australia has been one of the strongest teams in the cricket history. Whether it is ODI, test or T20 cricket, Kangaroos have proven to secure the highest number of trophies in all formats. For the upcoming Men’s T20 world cup 2022, Australia have finalized their squad which is ready to mark big victories. Australia is part of Group 1, prequalified for the Super 12 round.

The series is all set to start from the 16th of October. All the matches will be played till 13th of November.

Let’s read on and find all details about the team including the captain name, anthem, logo, training staff and fixtures details for the T20 world series 2022.



Australia Final List of Players for Twenty20 World Cup 2022

  1. Aaron Finch (captain)
  2. Adam Zampa
  3. Ashton Agar
  4. David Warner
  5. Glenn Maxwell
  6. Josh Hazlewood
  7. Josh Inglis
  8. Kane Richardson
  9. Marcus Stoinis
  10. Matthew Wade
  11. Mitchell Marsh
  12. Mitchell Starc
  13. Pat Cummins
  14. Steven Smith
  15. Tim David

See all teams squads for T20 World Cup 2022.



Aaron Finch is the captain for Australian squad for the Men’s T20 World Cup event in 2022. He is a Twenty20 legend, having scored the most runs in this tournament (2439 at 37.5). Aaron Finch’s leadership has greatly boosted the squad and their skills. He is widely regarded as the finest cricketer in the limited-overs game.


Training Staff

  • Batting Coach – Jeff Vaughan
  • Bowling Coach – Michael Di Venuto
  • Senior Assistance Coach – Andrew McDonald
  • Head Coach – Justin Langer
  • Physical Performance Coach – Aaron Kellett
  • Physiotherapist – David Beakley
  • Performance Analyst – Dene Hills
  • Team Manager – Gavin Dovey



Australia’s Cricket anthem is C’mon Aussie, C’mon. Allan Morris, Alan Johnston, and other creative professionals at Sydney marketing firm Mojo created the piece in 1978 as just a 60-second song.



On the jerseys and related clothing, the Qantas or Alinta emblem is featured. Green is the major shade, while gold is the second shade of the present national ODI uniform. In the international uniform, gold is the major shade, and green is the second.



Australia’s cricket players Mitchell Starc (C), Josh Hazlewood (L) and Glenn Maxwell pose for pictures with new First Nations kit design for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Credit: AFP Photo

Australia has introduced their jerseys for the T20 world cup 2022. Since they are hosting the event this year, they have styled their kit accordingly with a totally unique indigenous-themed design. This is the first time, Kangaroos will wear a playing strip which will represent the First Nations at an international cricket event.

Jersey comes with black sleeves and a yellow front and back. On the front side, their is an artwork which shows their firm will to defend their title in 2022.



Vodafone, a telecom company, recently struck a 3-year endorsement agreement with Australia’s Cricket Squad. Dettol, a producer of hygiene and sanitation solutions, has struck a 4-year partnership agreement to be the title sponsor.



Following table displays all Australia matches in the tournament.

Match #Date/DayContestantsVenueRoundGroupLocal Time (AEST)
122-Oct-22 (Sat)Australia vs New ZealandSydneySecond16:00 PM
225-Oct-22 (Tue)Australia vs TBDPerthSecond110:00 PM
328-Oct-22 (Fri)Australia vs EnglandMelbourneSecond17:00 PM
431-Oct-22 (Mon)Australia vs TBDBrisbaneSecond17:00 PM
504-Nov-22 (Fri)Australia vs AfghanistanAdelaideSecond17:00 PM

View complete schedule for the world cup.



Australia is one of the oldest teams in cricket history, having played in the inaugural Test series in 1877. They participate in T20I and ODI games. This team has participated in 146 T20 matches as of July 2021, having won 73, lost 68, drawing two, and having three undecided results. The Australian team is placed 2nd in the ICC T20 Championship with 272 rating marks.

With 16 continuous victories, the Australian team owns the benchmark for the maximum continuous victories. This was accomplished twice. In 2005, Australia participated its inaugural Twenty20. The team is yet to win a Twenty20 world cup.


Explore Other Teams



Share this