Bangladesh Squad T20 World Cup 2022
Share this


T20 World Cup 2022 Bangladesh Squad

Bangladesh men’s squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 has been announced and listed here for our readers. This time the team has come up with young and passionate cricketers like Afif Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, and Shakib Al Hasan. Bangladesh will begin their world cup expedition on Monday, Oct 24th against one of the qualified teams from the first round. Team is part of Group 2 in the Super 12 Stage along with three other teams i.e. South Africa, Pakistan and India.

The men’s cricket team of Bangladesh, also called The Tigers, is managed by Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB). For the twenty20 world cup this year, we have more details about the squad such as captain name, anthem, fixture details, kit, training staff and more.

Let’s read on.


Bangladesh Men’s Cricket Team for Twenty20 World Cup

  1. Afif Hossain
  2. Ebadot Hossain
  3. Hasan Mahmud
  4. Litton Das
  5. Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  6. Mossadek Hossain
  7. Mustafizur Rahman
  8. Najmul Hossain
  9. Nasum Ahmed
  10. Nurul Hasan
  11. Saifuddin
  12. Sabbir Rahman
  13. Shakib Al Hasan
  14. Taskin Ahmed
  15. Yasir Ali

Standby Players:

  1. Rishad Hossain
  2. Shak Mahedi Hasan
  3. Shoriful Islam
  4. Soumya Sarkar

See also: All Team Squads in the T20 World Cup 2022



Here is the matches schedule of Bangladesh for the Twenty20 World Cup 2022.

Match #Date/DayContestantsVenueRoundGroupBangladesh Standard Time
124-Oct-22 (Mon)Bangladesh vs TBDHobartSecond211:00 AM
227-Oct-22 (Thu)Bangladesh vs South AfricaSydneySecond210:00 AM
330-Oct-22 (Sun)Bangladesh vs TBDBrisbaneSecond210:00 AM
402-Nov-22 (Wed)Bangladesh vs IndiaAdelaideSecond23:00 PM
506-Nov-22 (Sun)Bangladesh vs PakistanAdelaideSecond211:00 AM

See complete schedule of the tournament here.



Shakib Al Hasan is the captain of Bangladesh for the T20 World Cup 2022. He has performed in several One-Day Internationals (ODIs). Many players might play wonderfully under Shakib’s command.


More Info about Squad

Find more details about Bangladesh team such as logo, jersey kit, anthem, training and managerial staff, sponsors and cricket anthem.


The official hymn of Bangladesh is Amar Sonar Bangla.  Rabindranath Tagore wrote Amar Sonar Bangla, which was previously pronounced as ” Amar Shonar Bangla.”


Training and Managerial Staff

  • Spin Bowling Coach – Rangana Herath from Sri Lanka
  • Fast Bowling Coach – Ottis Gibson from Barbados
  • Batting Coach – Ashwell Prince from South Africa
  • Head Coach – Russel Domingo from South Africa
  • Team manager – Khaled Mahmud from Bangladesh
  • Fielding Coach – Ryan Cook from South Africa
  • Strength and Conditioning Coach – Nick Lee from England
  • Physiotherapist – Julian Calefato from South Africa
  • Performance Analyst – Shrinivas Chandrasekharan from India
  • Psychologist – Ali Azhar Khan from Canada



Daraz, a renowned global e-commerce business, is named as the official supporter of Bangladesh’s team.

Authorized gear provider is BRAC bank.

Jersey provider is Unilever, which is an FMCG business.



The symbol of Tiger is the logo of the Bangladesh team.


Explore Other Teams


Follow me


Share this