India T20 World Cup 2022 Squad
Share this


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: India Squad

Indian squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, captained by Rohit Sharma, is now final and ready to contest with its other counterparts. India has one of the strongest batting line up and is considered as a tough team to triumph over. In the upcoming world tournament, India is placed in the Group 2 of Super 12 Stage, along with Pakistan, Bangladesh and South Africa.

The team will play 5 matches, starting from the big match on Oct 23rd, against Pakistan, to be played in Melbourne, Australia.

Let’s explore the final playing eleven, logo, anthem, kit, and more.



India Final List of Players for Twenty20 World Cup 2022

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Arshdeep Singh
  3. Axar Patel
  4. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  5. Deepak Hooda
  6. Dinesh Karthik
  7. Hardik Pandya
  8. Harshal Patel
  9. Jasprit Bumrah
  10. KL Rahul
  11. R Ashwin
  12. Rishabh Pant
  13. Suryakumar Yadav
  14. Virat Kohli
  15. Yuzvendra Chahal

Standby Players:

  1. Deepak Chahar
  2. Mohammad Shami
  3. Ravi Bishnoi
  4. Shreyas Iyer


See also: All Team Squads for the T20 World Cup 2022.



Rohit Sharma is the skipper of Indian squad for the Twenty20 ICC Men’s World Cup 2022.


Training Staff

  • Mentor – MS Dhoni
  • Batting Coach – Vikram Rathour
  • Bowling Coach – Bharat Arun
  • Fielding Coach – Ramakrishnan Sridhar
  • Trainer – Nick Webb and Soham Desai
  • Physiotherapist – Nitin Patel and Yogesh Parmar
  • Video Analyst – Hari Prasad Mohan
  • Throwdown Specialist – Nuwan Seneviratne Raghavindraa and Dayanand Guarani



India’s national anthem is Jana Gana Mana. Rabindranath Tagore wrote it initially in Bengali titled Bharoto Bhagyo Bidhata. It requires around 52 seconds to perform the anthem in its entirety.



The BCCI symbol appears upon the left side of the jersey, whereas the kit maker’s logo appears upon on right side. The authorized squad sponsor’s symbol appears in the center portion of the shirt, generally just above the phrase “INDIA.”



MPL Sports, which took over from former producer Nike in 2020, manufactures the kits for Indian Team.


Matches Schedule

Following are the matches schedule of India team for the T20 Men’s world cup 2022.

Match #Date/DayContestantsVenueRoundGroupLocal Time (IST)
123-Oct-22 (Sun)India vs PakistanMelbourneSecond22:30 PM
227-Oct-22 (Thu)India vs TBDSydneySecond21:30 PM
330-Oct-22 (Sun)India vs South AfricaPerthSecond25:30 PM
402-Nov-22 (Wed)Bangladesh vs IndiaAdelaideSecond22:30 PM
506-Nov-22 (Sun)India vs TBDMelbourneSecond22:30 PM

See also: T20 World Cup 2022 Complete Schedule


Explore More Squads


Follow me


Share this