Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka Squad T20 World Cup
Share this


T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad 2022

Sri Lanka claimed the World Cup in 2014 against India, which was held in Bangladesh. They were 1st runner-up in the 2009 and 2012 championships held in England and Sri Lanka, respectively. The squad has been a major power in cricket since then. Sri Lanka’s cricket team presently owns numerous global benchmarks, such as the record holder for the greatest squad score in Test matches.


Sri Lanka Men’s Cricket Team in Twenty20 World Cup – Final List of Players

  1. Dasun Shanaka (c)
  2. Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  3. Chamika Karunaratne
  4. Charith Asalanka
  5. Danushka Gunathilaka
  6. Dhananjaya de Silva
  7. Dilshan Madushanka
  8. Dushmantha Chameera (subject to fitness)
  9. Jeffrey Vandersay
  10. Kusal Mendis
  11. Lahiru Kumara (subject to fitness)
  12. Maheesh Theekshana
  13. Pathum Nissanka
  14. Pramod Madushan
  15. Wanindu Hasaranga

Standby Players:

  1. Ashen Bandara
  2. Binura Fernando
  3. Dinesh Chandimal
  4. Nuwanidu Fernando
  5. Praveen Jayawickrema

Sri Lanka’s team is good in all aspects, bowling and batting. There upper over, mid over, and spinners are all terrific and energetic. Explore squads list for all teams in the T20 World Cup 2022 and check the players of each of the 16 teams in the event.



Dasun Shanaka has been named captain for this year’s Twenty20 format tournaments. Therefore he is leading Sri Lanka’s squad in the World Cup 2022 tournament as well.


Training Staff

  • Batting Coach – Grant Flower from Zimbabwe
  • Fast Bowling Coach – Chaminda Vaas from Sri Lanka
  • Spin Bowling Coach – Piyal Wijetunge from Sri Lanka
  • Fielding Coach – Shane McDermott from Australia
  • Head Coach – Mickey Arthur from South Africa
  • Trainer – Grant Ludden from South Africa
  • Director of Cricket – Tom Moody from Australia
  • Team Manager – Manuja Kariyapperuma from Sri Lanka
  • Physiotherapist – Brett Harrop from Australia
  • Analyst – Shirantha Niroshana from Sri Lanka



The official hymn of Sri Lanka is Sri Lanka Matha. Ananda Samarakoon has written the song.


Council of Selection

  • Pramodya Wickramasinghe (Chairman)
  • Hemantha Wickramaratne
  • Romesh Kaluwitharana


Sri Lanka Matches Schedule for T20 World Cup 2022

Match #Date/DayContestantsVenueRoundGroupSri Lanka Time (Colombo)
116-Oct-22 (Sun)Namibia vs Sri LankaGeelongFirstA10:30 AM
218-Oct-22 (Tue)Sri Lanka vs UAEGeelongFirstA2:30 PM
320-Oct-22 (Thu)Netherlands vs Sri LankaGeelongFirstA10:30 AM

View complete schedule of T20 World Cup



Jat Holdings, MAS Holdings, and Dialog Axiata are the primary partners of the Sri Lankan cricket team.

CoinDCX sponsors the Twenty20 tournament, whereas Skoda and Dream11 are co-sponsors.

For the past few years, Kent RO has also served as a leading supporter of Sri Lanka’s cricket team.



A golden-colored lion holding a sword in hand is the logo of the Sri Lankan team.



MAS of Sri Lanka, which took over from former producer Reebok in 2013, manufactures the kits.


Explore More Squads


Follow me


Share this