Ireland T20 World Cup Squad 2022
Share this


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Ireland Squad

T20 world cup 2022 squad for Ireland has been announced. In this article, we are going to discuss everything about Irish players’ list, logo, anthem, fixtures and everything relevant. Team is led by Andrew Balbirnie.

Ireland is playing its seventh T20 championship. This time, the team is part of Group 2 of first round, and has to qualify for the Super 12 stage.

Ireland’s team also qualified for 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2016 and 2021 World Twenty20 competitions in the shortest format.


Ireland Final List of Players for Twenty20 World Cup 2022

  1. Andrew Balbirnie (c)
  2. Barry McCarthy
  3. Conor Olphert
  4. Craig Young
  5. Curtis Campher
  6. Fionn Hand
  7. Gareth Delany
  8. George Dockrell
  9. Harry Tector
  10. Josh Little
  11. Lorcan Tucker
  12. Mark Adair
  13. Paul Stirling
  14. Simi Singh
  15. Stephen Doheny


Find out all teams playing the T20 World Cup event 2022 along with their squads.



Andrew Bilbirnie has been nominated as the skipper of Irish squad for the ICC Men’s World T20 Cup this year.


Coaching Staff

  • Head coach – Graham Ford
  • Assistant coach – Stuart Barnes
  • Batting coach – Ben Smith
  • Fielding coach – William Porterfield
  • Wicketkeeping coach – Gary Wilson
  • Manager – Chris Siddell
  • Physiotherapist – Kieran O’Reilly
  • Trainer – Brendan Connor
  • Analyst – Scott Irvine



“Ireland’s Call” is a song that serves as the national anthem of Ireland.



Following is the schedule of Ireland for the T20 World Cup 2022.

Match #Date/DayContestantsVenueRoundGroupLocal Time (IST)
117-Oct-22 (Mon)Ireland vs ZimbabweHobartFirstB10:00 AM
219-Oct-22 (Wed)Ireland vs ScotlandHobartFirstB6:00 AM
321-Oct-22 (Fri)Ireland vs West IndiesHobartFirstB6:00 AM

See detailed schedule of the T20 world cup along with group-wise details, match venues and PDF download option.


More Squads



Share this