T20 World Cup Namibia Squad 2022
Share this


Namibia T20 World Cup Squad 2022

Cricket Namibia has revealed its 17-players squad for the upcoming Men’s ICC T20 World Cup this year. The team will contest in the Australia from 16th of October to 13th November, 2022. Namibia is placed in Group A in first round of the series. The nation will have to secure top 2 positions in the group in order to qualify for the next round.

Following we have provided with the complete list of players, captain, anthem, training staff, and more.


Namibia T20 World Cup Team 2022 (Final List)

  1.  Gerhard Erasmus (c)
  2. Ben Shikongo
  3. Bernard Scholtz
  4. David Wiese
  5. Divan la Cock
  6. Helao Ya France
  7. Jan Frylinck
  8. JJ Smit
  9. Karl Birkenstock
  10. Lohan Louwrens
  11. Lungameni
  12. Michael van Lingen
  13. Nicol Loftie Eaton
  14. Ruben Trumpelmann
  15. Stephan Baard
  16. Tangeni
  17. Zane Green

Find out all teams squads for T20 World Cup 2022 provided for all 16 nations playing the event.



Gerhard Erasmus is a cricketer from Namibia who is currently serving as the team’s captain. He was chosen to lead Namibia’s team for the Africa Twenty20 Cup in August 2018.

He became one among 25 players chosen to lead Cricket Namibia’s Premier Men’s Team before the international series in July 2019. This could be a major boost for Namibia’s squad as they gear up to participate in the Twenty20 World Cup under the direction of Gerhard Erasmus.



Namibia, Land of the Brave is Namibia’s national song, which was approved in December 1991. Axial Doseb, the leader of a Kalahari Desert traditional music organization, wrote this.



Following are the match fixtures of Namibia for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup event.

Match #Date/DayContestantsVenueRoundGroupCentral Africa Time (GMT +2)
116-Oct-22 (Sun)Namibia vs Sri LankaGeelongFirstA7:00 AM
218-Oct-22 (Tue)Namibia vs NetherlandsGeelongFirstA7:00 AM
320-Oct-22 (Thu)Namibia vs UAEGeelongFirstA11:00 AM

View detailed schedule for the tournament here.


Training Staff

  • National Team Manager – Dayanand Thakur from Namibia
  • Specialist Coaching Consultant – Albie Morkel from South Africa
  • National Coach – Pierre De Bruyn from South Africa



  • iXu – A sports goods manufacturing company
  • Neo Life – It is a wellness firm that creates and distributes high-quality whole-food supplement items.
  • Torga Optical – An expert eyecare and eyewear company
  • Castle Lite – A beverage making company



A red-colored ball with blue and sky-blue colored strips is the logo of the Namibia cricket team.



Namibia is part of Group A for the Twenty20 world series (qualifying round), with UAE, Sri Lanka, and Netherlands.


More Squads in the Event


Follow me


Share this